Today, the BC Achievement Foundation (BCAF), a partner organization of the Fulmer Foundation (the “Foundation”) announces the six 2020 recipients of the Fulmer Award in First Nations Art.  

The 2020 recipients, chosen by an independent jury, are:

Cole Speck, Kwakwaka’wakw – Crabtree McLennan Emerging Artist Award
Jaalen Edenshaw, Haida
Lou-ann Neel, Kwakwaka’wakw
Kelly Robinson, Nuxalk/Nuu-chah-nulth
Nathan Wilson, Haisla
Evelyn Vanderhoop, Haida – Award of Distinction

and together with the past 80 awardees, continue to build a strong community for diversity and creativity.

The celebration of the Fulmer Award features a series of films highlighting the awardees and their distinctive artistic achievements.

“It is a delight for all of us at the BC Achievement Foundation to recognize the six 2020 recipients of the Fulmer Award in First Nations Art. Their work both respects deep traditions and shimmers with the new,” said BCAF chair Anne Giardini.

Yuri Fulmer, Chair of The Fulmer Foundation added, “it’s our honour to be working with the BC Achievement Foundation in recognizing and celebrating First Nations artists and their remarkable accomplishments”.

The BC Achievement Foundation is an independent foundation established in 2003 to celebrate community service, arts, humanities and enterprise. For information on BC Achievement, visit

See the full story here